easyCMS publishes this page and sells one of the products listed on it, so read it with that in mind. Every competitor figure below comes from that vendor’s own public pricing page, checked September 2026, and is shown in the currency that vendor publishes. Nothing has been converted between currencies. Where a rival is the better buy we say so and name it, and in several of the situations further down the answer is not easyCMS.
Quote-only plans are marked as not published rather than estimated. There is a section below listing what easyCMS does not have. And prices move, so before you commit to anyone, open their pricing page and check the number yourself.
How the category prices itself
Almost every platform here charges a subscription per screen per month. At the published entry tiers that runs from about $3 to $24 per screen per month, checked September 2026. The number that matters is not the headline rate but that rate multiplied by your screen count multiplied by the years the screens stay on the wall, which for most installations is five to ten.
Billing frequency varies more than you would expect, all checked September 2026:
- Yodeck charges the same rate monthly or annually. There is no annual discount to chase.
- OptiSigns takes roughly 10% off annually: Standard is $10 monthly or $9 annual.
- ScreenCloud is $20 per screen per month billed annually against $24 monthly, so annual is meaningfully cheaper.
- Juuno bills monthly only. There is no annual option to lock in.
- Xibo Cloud charges exactly twelve times the monthly rate for a year, so again no annual discount.
There is one structural exception, and it is small. A few vendors sell a perpetual or one-time licence. easyCMS is one: you buy the account and the display licences once and there is no renewal. Xibo, the open-source engine easyCMS is built on, is another if you self-host: the CMS software is 0€ under the AGPLv3 and you buy perpetual per-device player licences instead. digitalsignage.com sells mediaSERVER on-premise at $895 one-time plus $135 to $195 per player licence, with support at $39 per licence per year.
Good to know Navori is the vendor most people name when they think of perpetual signage licences, and its perpetual self-hosted option carries no published price at all. Only Cloud Essential at $14 per player per month, which works out at $168 per player per year, is on the page. Everything above that is quote-only, checked September 2026.
A third shape beats everything else in one specific case. Rise Vision prices by customer segment, K-12 separately from business and government, and sells a per-site plan: $1,399 per school per year for unlimited displays on K-12 Enterprise, checked September 2026. If you have a lot of screens in one building, that changes the maths completely.
The ten platforms side by side
Entry price means the cheapest paid tier the vendor publishes. Everything in this table was taken from the vendor’s own pricing page and checked September 2026, in the currency that vendor publishes.
| Platform | Pricing model | Entry price | Free offer | Storage | Who they are, where it runs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| easyCMS | One-time purchase per account and per licence | Account 49 EUR including 1 licence, up to 5 displays; extra licence 99 EUR, or 66 EUR each in the same order as the account | None. No free plan and no free trial | 1GB account, 5GB PRO, 20GB Enterprise | DynamicDigital, Warsaw; CMS runs on a server at Hetzner in Falkenstein, Germany; built on Xibo 4.5, AGPLv3 |
| Yodeck | Subscription per screen per month, same rate monthly or annual | Basic USD 8 / EUR 8 / GBP 7 | 1 screen free forever, unlimited storage | Unlimited file storage | Cloud platform; 800+ templates; SAML SSO on Enterprise |
| OptiSigns | Subscription per screen per month, about 10% off annually | Standard USD 10 monthly, USD 9 annual (EUR 7.50 annual) | Up to 3 screens, 1GB, the OptiSigns logo is shown on your screens, community support only | 1GB on the free plan | Cloud platform; publishes USD and EUR; 14-day trial |
| ScreenCloud | Subscription per screen per month | Core USD 20 billed annually, USD 24 monthly | None. 14-day trial, no card | Not stated on the pricing page | Cloud platform; publishes a formal SLA at 99.99% uptime with service credits; PIXI player USD 95, ScreenCloud OS player USD 199 |
| Rise Vision | Subscription per display, priced by customer segment | K-12 Basic USD 11; Business and Government Basic USD 12 per display per month | None. 14-day trial, no card | Not stated on the pricing page | K-12 Enterprise USD 1,399 per school per year for unlimited displays; 1-business-hour response SLA on all plans |
| TelemetryTV | Subscription per device per month | Entry USD 8 | None listed | Not stated on the pricing page | Core USD 13, Elite USD 16 with a 10-device minimum |
| Navori | Hybrid: cloud subscription plus quote-only self-hosting | Cloud Essential USD 14 per player per month, USD 168 per player per year | None. No trial published | Not stated on the pricing page | Cloud Professional, Enterprise and perpetual self-hosting are quote-only with no published price |
| digitalsignage.com (MediaSignage) | Freemium cloud plus perpetual on-premise | mediaCLOUD+ USD 3.00 per screen per month | mediaCLOUD FREE, up to 3 screens, no time limit | Not stated on the pricing page | mediaSERVER on-premise: server software USD 895 one-time, player licences USD 135 to USD 195 each, support USD 39 per licence per year |
| Juuno | Subscription per screen per month, monthly billing only | Business USD 5, Growth USD 9 | None. 7-day trial, no card | Not stated on the pricing page | White Label USD 100 per month including 20 screens |
| Xibo | Hybrid: cloud subscription, or self-host free under the AGPLv3 | Cloud Professional EUR 4.40 per display per month, EUR 52.80 per year; self-hosted CMS EUR 0 | 14-day trial of Professional | Not stated on the pricing page | The upstream open-source engine easyCMS is built on; self-hosted perpetual player licences: Android EUR 25.50, webOS and Tizen EUR 75.00, Windows and Linux free; White Label EUR 190 one-off |
What five years of software actually costs
Software only. No screens, no players, no add-ons, no installation. Sixty months at each vendor’s cheapest published paid tier, list price held flat, using the annual rate where one exists. The easyCMS row is the one-time price for buying the account and its licences in a single order, because that is what a buyer setting up a network today actually pays. Every competitor figure checked September 2026. Read the currencies carefully: these are not converted, so the ordering is indicative rather than an exact ranking.
| Platform and plan | 1 screen | 5 screens | 25 screens |
|---|---|---|---|
| Xibo self-hosted, Android player licences | EUR 25.50 | EUR 127.50 | EUR 637.50 |
| easyCMS one-time, bought in one order | EUR 49 | EUR 313 | EUR 1,883 |
| digitalsignage.com mediaCLOUD+ | USD 0 on the free plan | USD 900 | USD 4,500 |
| Xibo Cloud Professional | EUR 264 | EUR 1,320 | EUR 6,600 |
| Juuno Business | USD 300 | USD 1,500 | USD 7,500 |
| Yodeck Basic | USD 0 on the free plan | USD 2,400 | USD 12,000 |
| TelemetryTV Entry | USD 480 | USD 2,400 | USD 12,000 |
| OptiSigns Standard, annual billing | USD 0 on the free plan | USD 2,700 | USD 13,500 |
| Rise Vision Business Basic | USD 720 | USD 3,600 | USD 18,000 |
| Navori Cloud Essential | USD 840 | USD 4,200 | USD 21,000 |
| ScreenCloud Core, annual billing | USD 1,200 | USD 6,000 | USD 30,000 |
The easyCMS column is the whole cost, once. One screen is the 49€ account, which includes a licence. Five screens is that account plus four licences at 66€, so 313€. Twenty-five screens is the PRO account at 299€ plus twenty-four licences at 66€, so 1,883€. Nothing renews, so the line goes flat the day you buy: year three costs nothing and year five costs nothing, while every subscription row above has been billed sixty times by the end of the table. Measured against the cheapest per-screen cloud plan here priced in the same currency, Xibo Cloud Professional at 4.40€ per display per month, twenty-five screens is 1,320€ every year, so 6,600€ over five years against 1,883€ once, and the easyCMS purchase is level at about seventeen months. Added later the licences are 99€ each, so the same networks are 445€ and 2,675€ at list.
Three caveats. The Xibo self-hosted row is the cheapest line on the page and it is real, but it excludes the server, the operating system, the database, the updates, the backups and the person who owns all of that. If you have that person, Xibo self-hosted undercuts easyCMS on software cost and always will. Our Xibo hosting cost comparison works through what the hosting side adds, and managed Xibo hosting explains what easyCMS does in that gap.
The free rows are real too, within their limits: one screen forever on Yodeck, up to three on digitalsignage.com, up to three on OptiSigns with the OptiSigns logo displayed on your screens.
And the add-ons are not in the table. Xibo sells White Label at 190€ one-off. ScreenCloud sells hardware separately at $95 or $199 per device. All checked September 2026. easyCMS has its own extras: the Android player at 499€, an expert support hour at 25€, and the Enterprise account at 1,290€ per year, which is the one easyCMS plan that does recur.
Good to know Licences bought in the same order as an account are a third off, 66€ each instead of 99€, applied automatically at checkout with no code to enter. That is what the easyCMS figures above are: 313€ for five screens, 893€ for ten on PRO, 1,883€ for twenty-five on PRO. Licences added later are 99€ each, which makes the same networks 445€, 1,190€ and 2,675€ at list. Those list figures are the honest ceiling, so buy the screens you already know about in one order and you pay the lower number.
Who should choose what
Eight concrete situations. In six of them we would point you somewhere other than easyCMS.
You want one screen and you want to spend nothing
Look at Yodeck. The free plan gives one screen forever with unlimited storage, checked September 2026. Paying 49€ to easyCMS for a single screen buys EU hosting, a licence you own and free human support, but it is still 49€ against zero. If one screen is all you will ever run, take the free one.
You have three screens and no objection to a logo
Look at digitalsignage.com or OptiSigns. Both give three screens free with no time limit. digitalsignage.com is the cleaner of the two here.
Watch out On the OptiSigns free plan the OptiSigns logo is shown on your screens, and that tier has community support only, checked September 2026. For an internal staff-room screen that is a fair trade. For a customer-facing menu board in a restaurant it is someone else’s brand on your wall.
You want the cheapest possible year one at small scale and you do not want to buy hardware
Look at Juuno. Business is $5 per screen per month, checked September 2026. Five screens for a year is $300 with no hardware line at all, and $1,500 over five years. easyCMS at 313€ once for five screens, bought in one order, wins over that span because it stops billing after the purchase, and the same five screens are 445€ if you add the licences later. But if you are not sure the screens will still be up in eighteen months, Juuno is the lower-risk start.
You are a school with a lot of displays in one building
Look at Rise Vision. K-12 Enterprise is $1,399 per school per year for unlimited displays, checked September 2026. At twelve screens that is worse than easyCMS, where a PRO account and eleven licences bought in the same order is 1,025€ once and never again, 1,388€ if the licences are added later. At forty screens in one school Rise Vision is the better buy, and it keeps being the better buy as the count rises: easyCMS would want an Enterprise account at 1,290€ per year plus a licence for every display. Assume Android players, the usual choice in schools, and Enterprise licences are 49€ each, so forty displays is 1,960€ of licences plus 1,290€ a year, which is 8,410€ over five years. On Windows or Linux players there is no licence charge at all on Enterprise, so the same forty screens are 1,290€ a year and nothing else, 6,450€ over five years, and that is the cheaper route if the hardware suits you. Rise Vision also includes a 1-business-hour response SLA on every plan, which no easyCMS tier matches. Our schools page sets out where easyCMS does win in education, which is the twelve-screen secondary school rather than the forty-screen one.
You need SAML SSO, workspaces or a contractual uptime SLA
Look at Yodeck Enterprise or ScreenCloud. Yodeck Enterprise at $16 per screen per month adds SAML SSO. ScreenCloud publishes a formal SLA at 99.99% uptime with service credits. Both checked September 2026. easyCMS has neither: no SSO, no SAML, no MFA, no published uptime SLA and no status page. If procurement requires those, easyCMS will fail, and you should not waste a meeting finding that out.
You have a sysadmin and you want to own the stack
Look at Xibo self-hosted. The CMS is 0€ under the AGPLv3 and player licences are perpetual: Android 25.50€, webOS and Tizen 75.00€, Windows and Linux free, checked September 2026. This is the cheapest software on this page by a wide margin. easyCMS exists because most buyers do not want to run a server, not because self-hosting is a bad idea.
You have five to twenty-five screens and you expect to keep them for years
This is where easyCMS fits. Bought in one order, five screens is 313€ once, ten on PRO is 893€ once and twenty-five on PRO is 1,883€ once. Nothing renews, so year two, year three and year five all cost nothing. Against Xibo Cloud Professional at 4.40€ per display per month, twenty-five screens is 1,320€ every year and 6,600€ by year five, so the easyCMS purchase is level at about seventeen months and free after that. Against a $10 per screen per month subscription, twenty-five screens costs about $15,000 over five years. If you add the licences later they are 99€ each, so the same three networks are 445€, 1,190€ and 2,675€ at list, and those are still one-time figures. The CMS is hosted for you in the EU, and the guides and the assistant are free to everyone. That is the whole argument, and it only works if you are confident the screens are staying up. Full working in digital signage cost per screen and signage with no monthly fee compared.
You need proof of play, or your own branding on your own domain
easyCMS or Xibo, depending on how much work you want to do. Proof-of-play reporting is on the easyCMS PRO and Enterprise accounts. White label on your own domain is on the Enterprise account at 1,290€ per year, which also brings Android, LG webOS and Samsung Tizen licences down to 49€ each and drops the licence charge for Windows and Linux displays altogether, takes players to 299€, and adds users, roles, permissions, 20GB and priority support. On Android the annual fee covers itself on licence savings alone at twenty-six displays, since each one saves 50€ against the 99€ list licence. Xibo sells White Label as a 190€ one-off if you self-host, and Juuno sells a White Label plan at $100 per month including 20 screens, both checked September 2026. More on white label digital signage.
Where easyCMS is weaker
This is the section most vendor comparison pages leave out. Everything here is true of easyCMS today.
Storage is capped and the caps are low. 1GB on the account, 5GB on PRO, 20GB on Enterprise. Yodeck publishes unlimited storage and OptiSigns publishes unlimited storage from Standard, checked September 2026. If your content is long-form video, this is a real constraint. See storage quota and media uploads and how much storage signage really needs.
There is no free plan and no free trial. Yodeck, OptiSigns and digitalsignage.com have free tiers. ScreenCloud, Rise Vision, Juuno and Xibo publish free trials. easyCMS has none of that. The cheapest way in is to buy the 49€ account.
No SSO, no MFA, no audit log product. Accounts are password protected. User-level permissions and user groups exist on Enterprise; the standard and PRO accounts share a single login. If several people need separate logins with separate rights, Enterprise is the only tier that does it. See users and permissions.
A smaller feature surface. There is no app marketplace, no templates gallery, no public API portal, no POS or PMS integration, no charts widget and no Twitter or X widget. Yodeck publishes 800+ templates, checked September 2026. If you want to assemble a screen from pre-built apps in ten minutes, that is a real difference.
Human support is not bundled, and that is a real difference. The assistant, the guides and the FAQ are free to everyone, but a person on your own setup is an Expert Support Hour at 25€ rather than something included in the price. Rise Vision publishes a 1-business-hour response commitment on all plans and includes it. If bundled human support matters to you, that is a point against us, and we would rather say so here. If you need something looked at today, the expert support hour at 25€ starts urgent requests the same working day and is refunded if the root cause turns out to be a bug in easyCMS. Fuller account in getting help and support options.
No certifications. easyCMS holds no SOC 2, no ISO 27001, no TX-RAMP and no HIPAA attestation, and there is no published penetration test report and no bug bounty. If your buyer requires an attestation, easyCMS does not have one.
You are not an administrator of the CMS. easyCMS customers cannot reach Administration, Settings, Configuration or the CMS log. That keeps the platform stable and it means some things you might want to change yourself require an email to us.
What to check before you buy anyone
Five questions. Ask them of every vendor on this page, including us.
Does the licence survive you cancelling? With any per-screen subscription the software stops when the payment stops. That is how subscriptions work, but it changes what happens if your budget disappears in year three. A one-time licence keeps working. Ask what happens to your screens the day you stop paying, and get the answer in writing. If you are moving off a subscription, switching from subscription to lifetime covers the mechanics.
Where does the data sit, and who processes it? The easyCMS CMS runs on a server in the European Union, at Hetzner in Falkenstein, Germany. The marketing site is on Firebase Hosting and payments go through Stripe. If you need a Data Processing Agreement or an answer about a specific GDPR obligation, email info@myeasycms.com and we will deal with it directly. Ask every other vendor the same question, and do not accept “the cloud” as an answer. Our GDPR checklist lists what to ask for.
Can you get your content out? Before you upload three years of media, ask how you export it and in what format. That answer decides how expensive it will be to leave, and it is the question buyers skip.
Tip Ask each vendor the export question by email, not on a sales call. A written answer is worth something later. A verbal one is not.
Is support gated by tier? This varies more than price does. The OptiSigns free plan is community support only. TelemetryTV Elite is $16 per device with a 10-device minimum. Rise Vision publishes a 1-business-hour response SLA on every plan. easyCMS includes email and phone on every account, ungated. All checked September 2026. Work out which tier you would actually land on before comparing headline rates.
Is the player hardware locked to the vendor? ScreenCloud sells its PIXI at $95 and its own OS player at $199. Juuno runs in the TV’s browser, so there is nothing to buy. Xibo charges per device for Android, webOS and Tizen licences while Windows and Linux players are free. easyCMS runs on Windows, Android, LG webOS and Samsung Tizen, and the easyCMS Android player at 499€ is optional. All checked September 2026. Locked hardware is not automatically bad, but it is a cost you inherit with every new screen, so price it in now. See players for easyCMS.
Questions buyers ask
What is the cheapest digital signage software?
On software alone over five years, Xibo self-hosted is the cheapest option here: the CMS is 0€ under the AGPLv3 and Android player licences are 25.50€ each, perpetual, checked September 2026. You supply the server and the administration. Of the hosted options, easyCMS is cheapest at 25 screens at 1,883€ once when the account and the licences go through checkout together, or 2,675€ if the licences are added later, and digitalsignage.com mediaCLOUD+ at $3.00 per screen per month is the cheapest paid way to start at small scale. If you only need one screen, Yodeck’s free plan costs nothing.
Is there genuinely free digital signage software that is not a trial?
Yes. Yodeck gives one screen free forever with all Basic features. digitalsignage.com gives up to three screens free with no time limit. OptiSigns gives up to three screens free with 1GB, with the OptiSigns logo shown on your screens. Xibo’s CMS is free software you can host yourself. All checked September 2026. easyCMS has no free plan. More in free digital signage software.
Is a one-time licence always cheaper than a subscription?
No. It is cheaper only if the screens stay up long enough. At 25 screens the easyCMS one-time total is 1,883€ bought in one order, or 2,675€ if the licences are added later, against roughly $18,750 over five years on a $12.50 per screen per month plan, so the gap is large. At one screen for one year, a free tier beats a 49€ purchase outright; against a paid plan at 8€ to 12€ a screen a month the 49€ account pays for itself in four to six months, and against Xibo Cloud Professional at 4.40€ a display a month, the cheapest paid plan here published in euros, it takes about eleven months. For a pilot you might abandon, the honest answer is to rent.
Why publish a comparison that recommends competitors?
Because a page concluding that easyCMS wins every row would not be worth reading, and because the situations above are real. easyCMS is a one-time-purchase, EU-hosted platform for people running a handful to a few dozen screens for years. It is not the cheapest way to run one screen, it has no SSO, its storage caps are low and its standard support answers in two to three working days. Telling you that before you buy costs less than telling you afterwards.
How current are these prices?
Every competitor figure here was read from that vendor’s own public pricing page and checked September 2026, in the currency that vendor publishes. Nothing has been converted. Prices in this market change, sometimes quietly, so treat this page as a starting point and verify the specific number before you buy. easyCMS prices are on the pricing page.
Can easyCMS give me a trial before I pay?
No. There is no free plan and no free trial. What costs nothing is the 25 written support guides, the AI assistant and the FAQ, all available with no account. To get a specific question answered before buying, email info@myeasycms.com or call +48 509 937 137, Monday to Friday 09:00 to 17:00 CET. For the head-to-head against the two platforms people most often shortlist alongside us, read OptiSigns vs Yodeck vs easyCMS.